Lugazi FC Chairman, Eng. Kawuulu Abdul Mwanje has been appointed as the Buganda Province Executive Committee boss ahead of the 3rd Edition of the FUFA Drum tournament.

“It is a great honor that I was appointed to head the executive committee of Buganda Province ahead of the 3rd edition of FUFA Drum tournament”. Said Eng. Kawuulu Abdul Mwanje.

“The FUFA Drum tournament is one which combines people from the same province and this means we have to lay strategy on how we bring together those who are attached to Buganda province.

“The executive committee appointed will perform because it has people who love the beautiful game, Football and knowledgeable, if we work together of course results will come.” He noted.

The committee has Ntenjeru South Member of Parliament, Hon. Patrick Kayongo Nsanja who also double as the secretary for Buganda Parliament caucus as the Vice-chairman.

Buganda Region Football Association Chairman, Andrew Kaweesa is the one entrusted as the treasurer.

Buikwe District Woman Member of Parliament, Hon. Diana Mutasingwa Kagyenyi as the Government representative while Nakaseke Central Constituency MP, Hon. Allan Mayanja Ssebunya was appointed the incharge Politics.

Buikwe District Woman Member of Parliament, Hon. Diana Mutasingwa Kagyenyi kicking the ball during the opening ceremony of the 2022 Buganda Zone 1 play offs

Buganda Province were the Inuguaral winners of the tournament in 2018 defeating West Nile by 2-1 on aggregate of the two tied matches.

The 2022 FUFA Drum will kick off on 30th, July and Buganda will face Kigezi in the first leg before meeting in the return leg.

Buganda province is composed of the political districts of Buikwe, Bukomansimbi, Butambala, Buvuma, Gomba, Kalangala, Kalungu, Kasanda, Kayunga, Kiboga, Kyankwanzi, Kyotera, Luweero, Lwengo, Lyantonde, Masaka, Mityana, Mpigi, Mubende, Mukono, Nakaseke, Nakasongola, Rakai, Sembabule, and Wakiso.

Full Executive Committee

Chairman- Eng. Abdul Kawuulu Mwanje
Vice chairman- Hon Patrick Nsanja
Secretary- Brian Ssejjemba
Treasurer- Andrew Kaweesa
Media- Gladys Zawedde
Member in charge of culture-Hassan Kiyemba
Member in charge of religion- Brother Augustine Mugabo
Government representative- Hon Diana Mutasingwa
Politics- Allan Mayanja Ssebunya
Chief mobiliser- Hajji Abdul Ssekabira